top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTalia Lego

Another Weekly Meal Prep Ideas

Weekly Meal Prep Ideas:


Another Week of Meal Prep for me! Because of my shifts as a nurse I find life to be 100x easier if I am able to plan all of my meals for the week on a Sunday so I can stop by the grocery store to buy all of the things that I need! This week I planned for super easy meals because I came out of a long weekend in Iowa with my boyfriend.


Breakfasts for the week:

Ratio Yogurt is a fabulous source of protein (25 grams!) and only 160 calories. This keeps me full for a long time and I like to dress up my yogurt with some fruit and granola.


  • Ratio Yogurt (coconut is my favorite flavor)

  • Blueberries (small handful)

  • Half of a medium banana

  • Half of a serving of banana nut granola


I have mentioned multiple times in my blogs about my protein coffee that I drink every morning with a little half and half. If you protein pack your morning you stay full for longer!


381 kcal

40 g of protein


Lunches for the week:

I usually turn to tik tok for all of my meal prep inspiration because the meals are quick easy and the people that i watch are usually calorie conscious and protein packed! This week I decided to do a southwest potato bowl meal prep and it was SO EASY!


  • 1 lb ground turkey (I did 99% lean because that is what my grocery store had)

  • Shredded Hash browns (roughly 4 cups)

  • Fat Free Black Beans (I chose refried)

  • Taco Seasoning packet

  • Queso topper (Old El Paso)

  • Pico De Gallo

  • Greek Yogurt (sour cream replacement)

  • Lettuce


Literally throw it all together, my recipe I pretty much just evenly divided into 5 containers. I cooked the hash browns in the airfrier for about 12 minutes, I seasoned with salt, garlic powder, a southwest chipotle seasoning, and some pepper. While my hash browns were cooking I cooked my ground turkey. I then placed the hash browns in my containers, mixed in about a ¼ cup of pico. Topped with black beans and the ground turkey. About 16 grams of the queso is low calorie and adds a little extra flavor! I then add greek yogurt and lettuce after I head the meal up for about 2 minutes in the microwave! SO SIMPLE SO YUMMY!


270 kcal

28 g protein!



Dinners This Week:


One of my favorite dinners to throw together is the DIY KFC famous bowls. They are so tasty and it is possible to make them lower calorie than an actual famous bowl! I am going to do a separate blog post on a list of my favorite dinners because I don’t actually meal prep my dinners. I typically plan out 1-3 dinners for the week and eat leftovers for the other days!


I hope this helps anyone and can give you a sense of inspiration for you meal prepping journey!



weekly meal planner


Xo, Talia

Check out my other links!

Join Benable today! | https://benable.com/i/8BQBH


コメント


bottom of page