top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTalia Lego

My Chicago Adventures: From Weddings to Bachelorettes and Everything In Between


Chicago, the Windy City, has a special place in my heart, and I've had the pleasure of visiting this vibrant metropolis twice in August. Each visit was unique, filled with unforgettable experiences, from attending a wedding to celebrating a bachelorette party. Join me as I share my Chicago travel guide, highlighting the places I explored, the delicious food I savored, and the nightlife that kept me dancing until dawn.


A Double Dose of August Excitement: Wedding and Bachelorette Party

My August escapades in Chicago began with a beautiful wedding that brought me to the charming neighborhood of Wrigley Ville. The air was filled with celebration as we witnessed the union of two souls at Wrigley Field, an iconic venue that truly set the tone for a memorable trip.

A few weeks later, I returned for a bachelorette party that promised endless fun and laughter. This time, our base was set in the lively River North area, where adventure awaited us at every corner. The city was buzzing with energy, and I was ready to dive in headfirst.


Exploring the Neighborhoods: Wrigley Ville, Old Town, and River North

Wrigley Ville captured my heart with its quaint charm and the palpable excitement of the Cubs' hometown pride. A visit to Wrigley Field allowed me to immerse myself in the city's sports culture and history. Afterward, I wandered the streets, discovering charming boutiques, local cafes, and vibrant street art.

Old Town greeted us with a mix of history and modernity. The cobblestone streets and historic architecture coexisted harmoniously with trendy bars and restaurants. The spirit of the city's past was evident as we explored the area's unique shops and cozy cafes.

River North, where we stayed for the bachelorette party, truly came alive at night. This district boasts a dynamic nightlife scene, where bars, clubs, and live music venues pulse with energy. I had the pleasure of experiencing some of Chicago's finest music at Point and Feather, a bar in River North that resonated with my love for great tunes.


Delicious Culinary Adventures

No trip to Chicago is complete without indulging in its culinary delights. Breakfast was an experience of its own at "Hashbrowns" and "The Breakfast Club." The latter's cash-only policy added a touch of old-school charm to our mornings.

In the West Loop, my Airbnb was a cozy haven after long days of exploration. We enjoyed the neighborhood's trendy eateries, including the lively atmosphere at Federales and the playful vibes of Recess.


Laughs and Nightlife: Second City and Late-Night Adventures

Our laughter echoed through the halls of Second City, where we enjoyed a comedy show that left our cheeks sore from smiling. It was the perfect prelude to the unforgettable nights that followed. Old Town's array of bars ensured that we never had a dull moment, as we hopped from one spot to another, each with its unique ambiance and crowd.



how to survive a bachelorette party tips and tricks blog post

At this point, because I have traveled so much in the past few weeks, I feel like I have become a travel expert. I have multiple blog posts on travel essentials

travel tips and tricks blog post

and bachelorette party essentials! If you feel inclined to read more of what I have you can click the links to check out my tips and tricks for these types of things!

I also have compiled lists of essentials for travel and bachelorette parties so you can check those out too!




Chicago, with its eclectic neighborhoods, delectable food, and lively nightlife, is a city that has captured my heart twice over. From the historic charm of Wrigleyville to the bustling energy of River North, every corner offers a new adventure. Whether it's exploring during the day or dancing into the night, this city has a way of making every visit an unforgettable journey. And as I reflect on my favorite bar, Point and Feather, I can't help but smile at the memories of the best music and the vibrant spirit that encapsulate the essence of Chicago.

Until next time, Windy City!



Xo, Talia

Check out my other links!

Join Benable today! | https://benable.com/i/8BQBH


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page