top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTalia Lego

How To Survive Bachelorette Parties

I am officially in my era of Bachelorette Parties and weddings. This year I have 7 weddings total, 5 of them being all within 60 days and 4 bachelorette parties. I have decided to compile a list of locations of my bachelorette parties, must haves, and tips and tricks to survive the weekend. There are a few rules in my opinion and I am happy to share them with you to help you out!


I have been to both destination bachelorette parties and non-destinations. Financially I am in a place where I can afford, but sometimes it is a nice change of pace to just stay in town.

One of the first bachelorette parties that I went to was in Nashville. That was a Thursday- Sunday and It was a blast. That was an expensive trip filled with nights on Broadway, an expensive Airbnb, but priceless memories with some of my best friends. That was a fun country western vibe wearing cowgirl hats and dressing in all black!


I’ve also been to Scottsdale, AZ for a bachelorette. That consisted of a Thursday- Sunday trip again, late nights in Old-Town, a pole dancing class, but we were able to make that trip a little more affordable by just eating at the house the entire time and a few Costco runs to hold us over. One thing about this bachelorette party was we did a “wig” night theme and I hated it. Scottsdale is a very “done-up” city where girls are well dressed, etc. Wearing a wig to a club was not the best on the self-confidence. LOL.


I’ve also been to Okoboji IA. I do consider this a non-destination trip because I am in Minneapolis, so this trip is only a 3 hour drive for me and is very inexpensive when you are there. Miller’s Bay is the area where you park your boat and just float and drink all day. Our Airbnb was right by the bars so we were walking distance from every place we needed. Live music and another country western theme to top it off!


My next bachelorette party is in Chicago in three weeks and I am going to do a whole Chicago blog post in the future because I will also be traveling there this weekend!



I have compiled a list of a few bachelorette must haves that are essential for the long weekends of drinking!

Bring your own portable, rechargeable, light-up mirror. I found mine on Amazon and it has been a life saver!

White rechargeable mirror


A tumbler cup of your own to make mixed drinks. I love bringing my own cup because I prefer a mixed, low-cal, vodka drink and then you know you won’t get it mixed up with anyone else!

light pink tumbler mug with straw


Mini-emergency kit: you or someone else in your party will always need a bandaid (because of a blister from your heels) or a safety pin (if your dress strap pops)! This little kit carries it all!

Mimimergency Kit, mirror, bandaide, comb, thread, safety pin


Pill kit: headaches, heartburn, nausea- you should be prepared for anything!

These are things (on top of the obvious) that gals don’t think of but people will thank you if you bring it along!

Light pink pill organizer

pepto bismol, advil, alka seltzer, antacid


My Personal Bachelorette Party Rules:

  1. Always come prepared: see my list of essentials above for further instructions

  2. Dress the Theme: nobody likes a girl who half-asses a theme or doesn’t follow the dress code. Don’t piss off your bride!

  3. Never leave the bar before the bride: It’s the one weekend where you will go where she wants, stay out as long as she wants, suck it up and smile! We’re celebrating whether you like it or not.

  4. Do Not Wear White or Cream: No white sports bras, jackets, shorts, pants, swimsuits. AVOID IT ALL. Even with good intentions, it's awkward wearing any white or creams on a bachelorette trip.

  5. Leave the drama at home: Do not complain about themes, timelines, what you are doing, etc. while you are on the trip. Nobody likes a complainer. It’s awkward and you don’t want the bride or MOH to hear. Complain to your friends or family when you get home!


Like I said earlier, I’ve been through a bachelorette party or two in my life and I am still learning the ropes to have an effortless weekend. I hope my compiled lists help you on your journey. Remember these are supposed to be light hearted and fun! Just have fun!


XO Talia


Kommentit


bottom of page