top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTalia Lego

My Daily Skincare Routine | Nursing Skincare Ideas

Hello and good afternoon! Today I wanted to share a little glimpse into my skincare routine. As a nurse, I understand the importance of taking care of my skin, especially with the constant need to wear PPE. I'm always looking for products that work well with my combination skin and keep me looking and feeling my best on the job. Here are a few of my must-haves:


First up is my holy grail cleanser, the CeraVe Renewing SA Cleanser.

I love this stuff! It's gentle enough for my combination skin, and it helps to keep my pores clear and reduce any redness. I use it every time I shower and at night, without fail.







For my nighttime moisturizer, I swear by the Cicaplast Baume B5 Soothing Therapeutic Multi Purpose Cream.


This stuff is super thick and luxurious, and I'm convinced it's the secret to my smooth, even complexion. I love using it before bed and waking up with silky soft skin.








During the day, I reach for the Natural Moisturizing Factors + HA Daily Moisturizer from The Ordinary.


This is an amazing brand, especially for the price point, and I've repurchased this lotion too many times to count. It's super lightweight and perfect for daytime use.








And last but definitely not least, I cannot stress enough the importance of daily SPF. I use the EltaMD UV Clear Tinted Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 every day, rain or shine.



It's worth investing in your skin, trust me! Plus, I love that this brand offers a tinted option for just a hint of coverage.






That's a little peek into my daily skincare routine! What are your must-have products for keeping your skin healthy and glowing? Let me know in the comments!

Comments


bottom of page