top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTalia Lego

What's In My Nursing Makeup Bag


This is a post that I have been looking forward to posting for some time now! One way that I get out of the house faster in the mornings is that I actually throw my makeup on in the locker room at work right before my shift. I carry about 7 products with me and can get my makeup on in about 3-5 minutes.


I keep it very natural at work pretty much just focusing on concealing any imperfections, a little blush, bronzer and brow gel. There was a point in my life where I had eyelash extensions and I would never wear any eye makeup to work. I loved it so much that when I decided to get rid of my extensions I just stopped wearing eye makeup during the week including mascara. I have found a mascara that I love since then and will never try anything else. I will go into details on that mascara as well.


My Makeup Bag:

Pink Checkered Duo Makeup Bags Cloth Bags

A cute little set from Amazon that’s less than $10. I use the bigger one to throw in my bag for work and the smaller bag to hold all of my lip products on a regular basis.


L’Oreal Lumi Glotion:


This is a great cheaper alternative to the drunk elephant bronzing drops. I love this product so much.

L'Oreal Lumi glotion, Drunk Elephant Bronzing Drops, Makeup, Face Makeup

It gives a perfect amount of color to your face, especially because my shifts are early in the morning. I’m usually up and leaving for work around 6:30 in the morning so this helps add a little color to my face. I wear the shade medium and just rub it in with my fingers!


Milk Makeup Hydrating Concealer:


This product is a new holy grail find for me. I’ve tried so many different concealers and have always struggled with the lack of under eye coverage it provides or how long it lasts.

Milk Makeup Concealer

I typically work 8-10 hour shifts at work so I am looking for an all-day concealer that will not budge. This one is fabulous. The applicator is small and precise and is pointed at the end to help get right into the inner portion of my eye. The formula is creamy and has buildable coverage to also help with any blemishes on my face. I use a two sided brush from tarte that I have had for years to apply this. Or when I am in a pinch I will just use my ring finger! I wear shade 5W


Makeup By Mario Softsculpt Bronzer:


I don’t know what it is about this product, but my skin looks like it’s under the beauty filter when I apply this.

Makeup By Mario Softsculpt Bronzer

It adds the perfect amount of warmth to my face without making me look “dirty”. I am such a bronzer girl and will continue to repurchase this one. It’s a 10/10 for me! I wear shade Light Medium & you can find this one on sephora.com.


Natasha Denona Rose Cheek Duo:


This is the first cream blush that I have found that I can wear on a daily basis without looking like a clown. This little duo pallet is perfect for everyday wear. I start with using a firm brush for the blush and apply it onto the apples of my cheeks and actually bring it up onto my eyelids a little bit to add some color and warmth.

Natasha Denona Rose Cheek Duo Pallet

And then I use the highlighter and apply it on top of my cheeks, eyes and a little on the tip of my nose. I want to note that the highlighter is a powder, not a cream! Look up elf brush. You can find this product on Sephora.com!



Now if I were to be stranded on a deserted island and could only take one makeup product, this might be the one I have to pick. I have lost count on how many times I have repurchased this product.

Anastasia Beverley Hills Clear Brow Gel

I truly can’t find a cheaper alternative that is as good as this product. I like my brows to have a little volume to them without looking too bushy and this has the perfect brush to help do that to my brows. If I can recommend any product to you please let it be this one!



Honorable Mentions


Thrive Causmetics Liquid Lash Extension Mascara:


Like I was saying before, I have found the one mascara that I will be using until further notice.

Thrive Causmetics Liquid Lash Extension Mascara

This is called tubing mascara meaning that when it is applied, it wraps around the eyelashes creating a tube effect. With every other mascara that I use, even if it was waterproof, it would run down my eyes making me look like a raccoon. This mascara works wonders. It stays all day without rubbing onto my under eyes and at the end of the night when I am ready to take it off a little warm water, soap and a soft rag completely removes all of the product. RUN DO NOT WALK for this mascara!


Elf Blue Light Stay All Day Micro-Mist Setting Spray:


This product I mainly love because of the micro-mist aspect.

Elf Stay all day blue light micro-setting mist

It sprays so thinly onto the skin and doesn’t make you feel “wet” or “splotchy”. Elf is so inexpensive and this is a really good cheap alternative to more expensive setting sprays. Because of my long shifts I need a good setting spray to hold everything down!


In the future I would love to go into detail about my makeup look that I wear when I’m wanting a little more coverage, or going out for the weekend. I truly don’t wear a full face of makeup very often (especially in the summer). It is so important to love how you look naturally, but if you want a little makeup to enhance some of your already beautiful features go for it! Be proud of who you are. You are stunnin’


xo, Talia


Comments


bottom of page