top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTalia Lego

Easy Meal Prep For My Week | Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner Ideas

As a nurse who works early shifts, I am a huge proponent of meal prepping for my weeks. I usually prepare my breakfasts and lunches for the week on Sunday and then have 2-3 dinners that I spread out during the week with my boyfriend. I thought it might be fun to share my prepped meals every few weeks to give others some ideas because it can be exhausting trying to come up with meals every week!


Breakfast for the week: Bagel Thin Breakfast Sandwich


This week I decided to do everything bagel breakfast sandwiches. I like to do high protein breakfast so it keeps me full throughout the morning into the lunch hour. I track everything with myfitnesspal so I will show you the recipe for my meals and the macros. I have found the most success in only tracking my protein and my calories so I like to look at a 10:1 ratio for protein.


  • 4- Thomas’ Everything Bagel

  • 2 large eggs

  • 100 g egg whites

  • 4 Jimmy Dean Turkey Sausage Patties

  • 115 g Low Fat Cottage Cheese

  • 2 Slices Reduced Fat Colby Jack Cheese

  • 40 g Spinach


In a mixing bowl mix the eggs, egg whites and cottage cheese and pour into an 8x8 glass dish. Once poured into the dish, spread the spinach out and press to soak into the egg mixture. Cook at 350 for 20-25 minutes until the fork is clean when you puncture. Slice the egg dish into 4. Once the eggs have cooled add the sausage patty, cheese and bagel and wrap in tin foil!


278 kcal

22.4 g protein


Lunch for the week: Loaded Baked Potato Bowl


I love making an easy heat up in the microwave bowl type of lunch. This week I decided to make a loaded baked potato bowl that probably took 25 minutes to prepare. So incredibly easy and protein packed!


  • 1 pound chicken breast tenderloins

  • Little Potato Company herb potatoes (1 package)

  • 1 container of plain greek yogurt

  • 40 g of reduced fat cheddar

  • 12 g bacon bits

  • 1 package of frozen green beans


I cooked my chicken for 5 minutes each side on my cast iron skillet, and then cooked for 15 minutes in the oven. I seasoned chicken with paprika, lemon pepper, garlic powder, and sea salt. While Chicken is cooking, put the potato package in the microwave and follow the directions on the package. You can toss the potatoes in a little bit of butter and use the herbs provided in the package. After the potatoes are done, cook your green beans in the microwave and all you have to do is assemble from there. I topped my bowls with 10 g of cheese and 3 g of bacon bits. I use the greek yogurt on the side as a sour cream substitute!


310 kcal

41 g protein!!!!!


My dinners this week are a little all over the place so I figured I would just go over the meals quickly, not tell you exact measurements, etc. I can do that as a post in the future!!

One of my favorite dinners is buffalo chicken alfredo. I use Barilla protein pasta, chicken, light alfredo, and hot sauce. I like to pair my meals with a green vegetable as much as I can as well!


I found a recipe online for hot honey sriracha shrimp so I will be trying that recipe out this week and will report back if it is worth sharing with you all!


Finally I plan on using a tortilla wrap and some prepped chicken to make parmesan crusted ceasar wraps with some greens on the side.


I hope these meals and recipes give you some inspiration for your upcoming weeks and make your meal planning journey a little less stressful!


XO Talia





Comments


bottom of page